Thread: AeroFly Professional Deluxe 1.11.07.31 for Mac OS DOESN'T START OR FREEZES

Default AeroFly Professional Deluxe 1.11.07.31 for Mac OS DOESN'T START OR FREEZES

Hello, AeroFly users!
    I bought the software a few days ago (v. 1.11.07.25 on the sent disk) and I like it very much! I am totally new to RC planes flying so I wanted to get the needed reactions before flying my first plane (which is a Bixler v 1.1). Unfortunately, something is not right. Most of the time I cannot start the AeroFly getting the message 'AeroFly unexpectedly stopped working (or something like that) and I have to try for several times until it finally starts working. Then almost everything is okay, the software seems superb but from time to time it freezes completely and in the full screen mode (1920x1200) I don't have access to the dock to force its closing. Today I downloaded the update to version 1.11.07.31 but the problem persists.
    Your suggestions will be greatly appreciated,
    Kind regards!

Forgot to inform that I have the newest Mac Mini (2.6 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 1600 MHz DDR3, Intel HD Graphics 4000 768 MB) running on Mac OS 10.8.4
    Last edited by wjw44; July 21st, 2013 at 06:11.

Okay, so the problem remains (as stated in the original post) but only when resolution is set to 1920x1200 (max resolution of my display). When 'window mode' is chosen and the window is maximized everything works just perfect! Now I can fully enjoy flying!

exact same issue. eventually it wouldn't start at all. deleted and reinstalled from dvd. now only run in 'window mode' and all is well. =)

I just bought the same crappy piece of software. It started up OK. But then I choose another screen setting and now it would not restart again. I do however not want to reinstall. I paid some 100EUR for this software and it just has to behave more or less adequate.

Here is my temp file

I am totally disappointed. It freezes, it does not recognize my T8FG, just the 4 jog channels.